## CLUBS NEW ZEALAND SOUTH ISLAND PETANQUE TOURNAMENT RESULTS

## TRIPLES

Championship winners: Bruno Falco, Karen Stephen, Erik Ross (Ashburton)
Runners up: Maryon and David Beer, Sandra Hay (Alexandra)
Third: Karen and Nevillr Bensdorp, Mark Richardson (Ashburton)
Adelys Taraunu, Jonathan Crum, Trevor Nish (Ashburton)

Consolante winners: Jan Guilford, Lani Taraunu, Karine Crum (Ashburton)
Runner up: Alice Maguigan, Art Vernon, Ron Paterson (Pap/Pap/ NB)
Third =: Lindsay Hay, Glenda and Neil Pritchard (Alexandra)
Ellen Pithie, Lyn Whinham, Adair Jones (Ashburton)

 Plate winners: Nicky Foden, Carol and Gary Hogg (Ashburton)
Runner up: Phillippa Browne, Karilyn Murray, Melinda Dorn (Timaru)
Third= Kate Marriot, Mavis Thompson, Anne Rutherford (Ash/Ash/Tim) Bruce Cameron, Caroline Kinloch, Jon Newton (Papanui)

## DOUBLES

Championship winners:- Erik Ross, Bruno Falco (Ashburton)
Runners up: Jan Guilford, Marion Harrison (Ashburton)
Third = Mavis Thompson, Ron Paterson (Ash/New Brighton)
Maryon and David Beer (Alexandra)

Consolante winners: Neville Bensdorp, Peter Marriott (Ashburton) Runners up: Caroline Kinloch, Bruce Cameron (Papanui) Third = Jonathan Crum, Kevin Stentiford. Sandra Hay, Glenda Pritchard (Alexandra)

 Plate winners: Alice Maguigan, Art Vernon (Papanui)
Runners up: Lani Taraunu, Nicky Foden
Third = Karine Crum, Mick Little (Ashburton) Melinda Dorn, Anne Rutherford (Timaru)

 Plate Consolation winners: Lindsay Hay, Neil Pritchard (Alexandra)
Runners up: Phillippa Browne, Karilyn Murray (Timaru)
Third = Ellen Pithie, Lyn Whinham (Ashburton) Adair Jones, Kate Marriott
Bowl winners: Cheryl Amour, Fee Penny
Runners up: Shona Husband, Trevor Nish (Ashburton)

## **SINGLES**

Championship winner: Neville Bensdorp (Ashburton) Runner up: David Beer (Alexandra) Third = Glenda Pritchard (Alexandra) Maryon Beer (Alexandra) Consolante winner: Erik Ross (Ashburton) Runner up: Ron Paterson (New Brighton) Third = Lindsay Hay (Alexandra) Sandra Hay (Alexandra) Plate winner: Neil Pritchard (Alexandra) Runner up: Mick Little (Ashburton) Third = Trevor Nish (Ashburton) Tim Williams (Cashmere)